Festival 2015  


Festival 2014  


Festival 2013  


Festival 2012  


Festival 2012

Below are links to the Chair's & Treasurer's reports as well as the Balance Sheet for the 2012 weekend.

chairs-report-clipart treasurers report clipart balance sheet clipart

Click on the image above
to get the Chair's Report.

Click on the image above
to get the Treasurer's Report.

Click on the image above
to get the Balance Sheet.

Congratulations to David Sweeney and Steve Easton for their joint composition of 'The Cop Shop' which achieved the highest votes for both Best Overall Scarecrow and Most Amusing/Creative Scarecrow!

Also vying for Best Scarecrow award and commended for their efforts were:

'The Siege' on Lauds Road
'The Caterpillar on the toadstool' of Alice's Wonderland on The Paddock
'Piggles' on Watford Road
'Crow crow' on The Marsh
'Alice in Wonderland' on The Paddock

Also in the running for 'Most Amusing/Creative scarecrow were:

'Piggles' on Watford Road
'Synchronised Divers'
'Shufflin' on Pyke Way
'Weetabix Weightlifter' on Ashby Drive
'The Caterpillar on the toadstool' in The Paddock
'Area 51' on Monks Way
'The Clown' on The Marsh
'The Dragon' on Main Road
'Monster Chef' on Monks Way
'Sponge Bob'

The winners of the Crick Scarecrow Festival Grand Draw prizes were declared at the prelude to the meeting of the Crick Parish Council at 7.30pm on 16 July 2012.

The winning tickets were:

1st Prize - an Apple iPad won by ticket number 00082 in the name of Ian Litchfield, of Crick.
2nd Prize –Sunday Lunch for 4 at the Holiday Inn Crick, won by ticket number 00521 in the name of Jo Fursman, from Northampton.
3rd Prize – Free MOT at Malc Pratt Motors Crick, won by ticket number 00685 in the name of Sylvia, from Long Buckby.
4th Prize – Meal for Two at The Wheatsheaf Crick won by ticket number 00524 in the name of Pete & Tess Slaughter, of Crick.
5th Prize – Free Haircut at Zoe’s of Crick, won by ticket number 00158 in the name of R. Holder, from Rugby.


Treasure Hunt Winners.

Congratulatons to our Children's Treasure Hunt winners:

Izzy Hammond of Dunchurch
Drew Harrison & Olivia‐Rose Harrison of Coventry
William Munn of Crick
Macey Carter of Crick
Aimee & Jake Templeman of Crick

Also commended for their efforts are:

Josh Potts
Annabelle & William Cooper‐Harris

Thanks to the scarecrow makers who displayed our 'treasure' items and to Steve Bates who provided the winners with their prizes. Scarecrow Treasure Hunt winners

© Crick Scarecrow Festival